Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
When to Apply
You have 30 days from the purchase or transfer date to register and obtain a tag or to transfer your existing valid Georgia tag, from a vehicle you no longer own, to this vehicle.
To be able to transfer the tag, both vehicles, the previously owned vehicle and the newly purchased / acquired vehicle, must require the same category tag.
If you fail to register your vehicle during this 30 day period of time, you will be subject to fines if stopped by law enforcement or if the vehicle is involved in an accident.
For more information, read the Georgia Title Information, or call us 912-576-3248.
Applications can be returned to the Tax Commissioner's Office.